Home Articles News & Notes News&Notes ProSculpt 2012 winners announced
ProSculpt 2012 winners announced
Wednesday, 16 May 2012 19:28


KeyToHeartJack Johnston Art Dolls and ProSculpt have announced the winners of their ProSculpt Contest for one-of-a-kind sculptures. There were three categories in the contest: Professional, Advanced, and Beginning, and the winner of each category will receive a year’s supply of ProSculpt clay (12 bars). Lesser prizes were awarded to the second and third-place winners in each category.

The winner of the Professional category was Diane Guelinckx, with Maya Xchippi and Claudine Roelens taking second and third places, respectively. Karen Baker won the Advanced category, followed by Melaine Ingold and Kelly Beckett. The Beginning winner was Palma Paitagua, followed by Jen Lewis and Machael Natoli.

Photos of the nine winning dolls plus four honorable mentions can be viewed here. Photos of all the contest entries are on display here.

The next ProSculpt contest will run from June 1 through Dec. 30, 2012. Go to www.artdolls.com for rules and entry information.


TrackBack URI for this entry

Comments (0)

Subscribe to this comment's feed

Write comment

smaller | bigger